Road to Essence Festival

I have always wanted to go to the Essence Festival in New Orleans, but every time it came around I never had the money to go.  So, I am absolutely ecstatic that it has created a Road to Essence Festival and brought it to CHICAGO!!!! WOO HOO!!!!  This is so awesome that I’m telling everyone to come out.  I know I am setting myself up for major traffic and parking issues but this would be worth it.

I cannot wait.  

Details: FREE

Saturday, May 3

12-6pm

Walmart – 1300 Des Plaines Avenue, Forest Park, IL

If you want more information on the event, go to: EssenceFestival.com

Leave a Reply

