R&B show at Chicago Theater – Groupon Deal

The Real Show Rewind Take 2: 90’s Edition featuring Guy at The Chicago Theatre on Friday, June 6 (Up to 40% Off)

http://gr.pn/1jFo0oa

This is going to be one of the most awesome shows of the Summer.  Guy was huge in the 90’s and for me that was the peak of the musical talent.  Every time you turned on the radio there was a hit song ringing through the speakers making you feel, cry, sing along, or even dance along.  That was when music was untouchable to me.  I know that they are going to come in and bring you back to when you were young with the crop tops and overalls; the box hair cuts and the rockin K-Swiss or BKs.  It’s almost reminiscent of the movie, Love and Basketball.  I could listen to music from the 90’s and remember exactly where I was when I heard that song: house parties, skating parties, BBQs, and even road trips.

To add to the roster, they have the following artists/groups:

Dru Hill

Silk

Public Announcement (R.Kelly was with them)

Shock G from Digital Underground

 

I really want to go & utilize this Groupon but I don’t have anyone to go with – booooo (lol)

These kinds of events are so few and far in between that when they come around you get all excited and full of nostalgia.  I know this is going to be GREAT!!!!

Leave a Reply

