A “Phenomenal Woman”

Maya Angelou

”There is a kind of strength that is almost frightening in black women. It’s as if a steel rod runs right through the head down to the feet.” Maya Angelou is one of the poets/artists whose works I read regularly.  Her unique, literary greatness has touched me in ways that have opened my eyes to many everyday situations.  From love to my sense of know how, I have been able to tweak my vision to better fit a more peaceful existence.  

You were a Phenomenal Woman who will surely be missed by many. RIP Dr. Angelou

Leave a Reply

