Spelling Bee

 

 Congratulations to the 2 winners of Scripps National Spelling Bee: Ansun Sujoe & Sriram Hathwar.

I loved being the spelling bees back in grammar school.  It was great!  I loved competing and it gave me a great sense of accomplishment to learn & show what I learned.  I stopped doing them in the 5th grade for some reason.  I remember the last spelling bee that I lost.  I spelled the word exercise incorrectly.  You know when you say the wrong letter you cannot go back and redo.  I knew it once I  said it…talk about upset.  Today, I’m pretty awesome at spelling everyday words.  Now, don’t come to me with the words confronted by Ansun & Sriram (lol), but I can get down. *smile*

Think I might go watch the movie, Akeelah & the Bee

Leave a Reply

