Reading is definitely fundamental

For the last couple years, I have been trying to keep up with the books that I have read.  My father has a nice collection of books and I know it will take me a long time to actually complete them.  A few books I got from school are within the collection too, so I had to reread in order to refresh my memory.  Why go buy a book when I have a library at arm’s length (so to speak)?

Black Boy by Richard Wright (reread)

The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin

Why We Can’t Wait by Martin Luther King, Jr.

God is in the Small Stuff by Bruce Bickel & Stan Jantz

The Autobiography of Malcolm X by Alex Haley

The Valley of the Dry Bones by Rudolphf R. Windsor

One Day It’ll All Make Sense by Common & Adam Bradley

The Creative Impulse: An Introduction to the Arts by Dennis J Sporre (currently rereading)

Almost looks like I got a theme going here, don’t it? – Ha!  Reading keeps my mind sharp.  It makes me think of how it was, how it is, & how it could be.  It is probably the reason I call myself the “Mind Wanderer”.  I could be thinking of one thing that triggers another thought & there I go.  It’s so easy that it’s almost second nature.

What have you read lately?

Leave a Reply

