At Sundown

Today is D day.  We are celebrating Day of Atonement (Yom Kippur) at sunset.

For those of you that are not familiar with this, it is a day where we atone for our sins and ask for forgiveness through fasting and reflection.  We are symbolically cleansing our minds and bodies of the sins we incur all year long.  This is also in remembrance of His walk in the desert for 40 days/40 nights.  Some people look at it like “I cannot do that”.  Of course, the 1st few times are horrific, but as the years progressed my body caught up to my mind and realized this was more than about me.  It was about Him.  So, the only time I get overwhelmed (physically) is at the final hour.  Then, I might take a quick nap to kill that time instead of watching it go by.  Of course, when you do eat again, you take your time because you body has to readjust itself.  Light, lean foods are always best (at least from my experience).

When we move through this life, we forget that He is who helps us through.  We are more fearful of man’s law than that of God’s law.   How I live my life (and choose to) is definitely different for people to acknowledge and understand.  That is fine.    Once I tell people that everything that I celebrate and recognize is directly from the Bible, they no longer have a rebuttal.  You tend to be skeptical off things you are ignorant to (or unfamiliar with).   I think at this juncture, I do not care what people think of my teachings and thoughts.  I just wish more people respected it and understood it in comparison to thinking it was atheism (which is a hecky naw for me) or thinking when the holidays come around I am feeling left out.  Nope.  I would rather be alone than to feel like I am abiding by my own rules and not His.  I’d rather be safe than sorry.

If you choose to look, you will see that all the Feasts of the Bible are starting to be labeled within the book of Exodus & Leviticus.  There are 7 Feasts in total.

**As long as you believe you are living your life to the best of your abilities and within His (whomever you follow) guidelines, then continue on living.  If there is a moment where you second guess yourself, see it through.  You might come across something that you were meant to find.  You just needed to be open to receive it.**

I gotta go stuff my face now.  Time is winding down and I want to feel like the size of a keg once it gets dark (Ha).  I think a corned beef sub will do just the trick.  He He He!!!

Leave a Reply

