RIP Elizabeth Pena

This was a great actress.  Elizabeth Pena died this past Tuesday from natural causes at the age of 55.  55 seems a little too young to say it was natural causes, but I am not a doctor or forensic expert so I’m going to go with their findings.   I absolutely loved her character in the movie, Rush Hour with Chris Tucker and Jackie Chan.  She played in some of my favorite TV shows, Ghost Whisperer and Resurrection Blvd,  and some movies that I liked, Jacob’s Ladder and Blue Steel with Jamie Lee Curtis and Ron Silver.

She didn’t receive as much exposure as I thought she deserved, but I knew her when I saw her.  She did her part.  The entertainment world has lost another great actress.

My prayers go out to her family.

Leave a Reply

