Empire Premiere

OK – I absolutely LOVED this show.  I was mad it wasn’t a 2 hour premiere.  I would have missed Chicago PD to continue watching Empire.  I missed Criminal Minds so might as well miss Chicago PD too.  OMG!  It was so good.  When Cookie called Lucius’ wife, Boo Boo Kitty I was no more good.  I laughed so hard I cried.  She just walks through and commands attention without saying a word.  Then, when she speaks you are captivated.  When she whooped her youngest boy with that broom for calling her the B word/disrespecting her all I could say was – Good!  Well, not with the broom though (lol).  The next scene was him walking up on his dad, Lucius, and all that Lucius could say was “I see you met your mother” (lol).  No matter how much they butt heads, I know Lucius & Cookie still got much love for each other.  I think at some point during the show we will see that unravel.  I am not saying that they will be romantically involved, but I would not be surprised if it came to be that he groomed her to control the company and not their boys.  IJS!!!   I could be wrong though.  All I need now is someone to remove those fur coats from her wardrobe (lol).  If they start putting her in a suit, they gone start shaking in their Fruit of the Looms – Ha.

There is so much happening from the issues with Lucius’ childhood friend, Bunky to the underhanded actions of the sons vying for control of the company once Lucius steps down.   Murder, drugs, family dysfunction, and money all intertwined.  Recipe for an wonderific show.

I know what I will be watching Wednesdays at 8p CST – Ha!  COOKIE!!!!

Leave a Reply

