Artistic Mentor Needed

Art has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember.  Everything that I do, I try to parlay it inside somehow.  I failed each time because none of the projects I created panned out how I wanted it to.  Now, I am in need of an artistic mentor.  I need that person who understands the challenges of an artist and what it takes to achieve success in such an avant-garde world.

For the last several weeks, I have been sketching and trying to tap into some inspiration.  I’ve been trying to build up to sketching a large piece like I used to do many years ago.  Due to floods, I’ve lost a lot of those pieces that could’ve been revamped and modeled as motivation.  Now, I am starting off fresh like a novice because I’ve allowed so much time to lapse.

So, back to the drawing board… *smile*

*For my part I know nothing with certainty, but the sight of the stars make me dreamVincent Van Gogh

 

 

Leave a Reply

