Challenging myself

image

I started this book a couple months back & only made it to page 38.  I picked it up again last night & got to page 132.  Tonight , I finished the last 20 pages.  I couldn’t put it down.  In Art History class, Van Gogh always ends up a topic of discussion along with Rembrandt, Renoir, and others.   In this book, I learned more about him than in the classroom.
So, I’m challenging myself to read more books on various artists to become more in tuned to their works and inspiration. I think 1 book a month is a great start.  If I am going to become an art (African ) historian then I should know all kinds of artists.

Next up, Caravaggio…

Leave a Reply

