2 lbs lost

For almost 2 weeks, I have been trying to live somewhat vegetarian. The only meat (if you consider it meat) I’ve had is fish.  I’ve been making smoothies to replace snacking so not to eat the wrong thing.  Last week, I lost 2 pounds.     I just need to incorporate more exercises while I’m attempting this new way of eating.  Don’t get me wrong.  I still eat meat but I needed to cut back.  Who says every time you eat meat has to be on the plate?
Today, I had rice noodles with hot rotel, a salad, and a baked chicken thigh.  I was able to finish everything else but the thigh.  I felt good about that.  I will never live a vegan/vegetarian life, but doing a good cleanse never hurt anyone.  Your clothes will fit better.

Leave a Reply

