4th “holiday” weekend

How was your 4th weekend? I hope it was pleasant…filled with happiness, good food, fun, and “fireworks” *smile*.
This weekend, I said NO to not eating meat and ate some chicken wings and steak.  I wasnt too excited about the steak, but they were delish. I’m back to the vegetarian – esque lifestyle of more veggies than meat now. 
So, today i ate an awesome burger.

image

Spicy Black bean & Garden burger with the trimmings.  For a lil kick, I added chili garlic sauce.   It was so good that I  didn’t miss the “real” burger.  It’s a great substitute.   Try it!
So, my July 4th weekend is going out on a bangin note. 

Have fun and stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

