Too much on my mind

I knew I wanted to keep my mind strong and full of many new things.  What I didn’t want to do was become so mentally drained that thinking made me tired.  Along with learning new tasks at work,  I’m taking a project management certification course & reintroducing art history.  This time around I’m focusing on african art from its origin to now. 

Too much on my mind, all at once
Surprisingly,  it’s being retained. 
I’m at work thinking of african artists and terms from my PM chapters. 
Here I am lost inside my mind
Can’t stop thinking
Searching…

Books and experience are my means for knowledge. I gotta keep it fresh and new.

Do not be afraid to learn new things.   Just make sure you pace yourself and provide limitations so you can make it to your next phase.

Leave a Reply

