Art Classes at the Art Institute

Hey Guys!

I’ve been thinking about taking an additional art class to kinda keep my skills tight.  My only dilemma at this point is figuring out which class to take.  I’ve decided to go to SAIC (School of the Art Institute of Chicago).  Yeah – I know I was just raving about going to the Art Institute BUT what better place to get an artistic education, right?  I need to keep the creative juices flowing as I go through this life.  What is a better way to do it?

Since I have a regular 9 to 5 (Monday-Friday), I’m looking to have this class on the weekend.  The price is really going to bite me in the butt, but I think it’ll be worth it in the end (no pun intended – lol).  The non-credit ADULT courses are $585/course (1 week, 5 weeks, and 10 weeks, even online).  I figured that with that kind of money I am NOT doing the 1 week course.  So, 5 week-10 week course it is.  The next course starts the first weekend of February.  So, I’m looking at Drawing: Artist and the Sketchbook, Figure Drawing STUDIO, and Adobe InDesign.  Which should I choose?

*If this is too expensive (I completely understand). Do more research and find something that is within your budget.  Sometimes you need to be in a class in order to reach your full potential.  I’ve always wanted to have pieces displayed in an exhibition.  It has always been one of my many dreams.  Maybe taking this class (or 2) I can get to a point where I feel like they are gallery worthy.

Stay Tuned! *smile*

WindycityChic(k)

 

 

Leave a Reply

