2016 Essence Music Festival

O. M. G.

Every time they talk about the Essence festival I NEVER have the money to go and of course this year was no different.   I decided to take a professional risk this year & took on a freelance job (from a “perm” job) in hopes that it’ll get me to the next level.  So, my funds on that kind of moving around is limited.  *I couldn’t even get tickets for the Neighborhood awards, but that’s another blog entirely lol.*

Anyway, the Essence President Michelle  Ebanks was on the Steve Harvey morning show last week.  She stated that she was joining with the morning show in giving away tickets to the 2016 fest.  Talk about I screamed (in my car as I was driving to work).   They will be choosing people THIS WEEK.  Here are some of the artists that are slotted to perform this year: Kendrick Lamar, Mariah Carey, Maxwell, Andra Day, Ciara, Charlie Wilson, Daley, COMMON, etc.  Of course, these shows accompany speaking engagements that help empower the attendees.  I would love to see Misty Copeland and Iyanla Vanzant.  This is going to be great.  I would miss out on days of pay for this festival.

Go to the Steve Harvey morning show website (www.steveharvey.com) and sign up for your chance to win the tickets.   I did.  My dad said “it could be only 2 people in the drawing  (me & 1 other person) & I’d still wouldn’t be picked…lol.
I threw my name in the hat anyway.  It can’t hurt to still play right?  The only thing I’ve ever won was a TV back when I worked retail in the 90s (lol) & it was a Curtis Mathis.   I had never heard of that brand of TV until then.

Sign up for your chance to win.
If you win, don’t forget about your girl (ME).  We can all be winners lol.

If you do win, take plenty of pictures and let me know how it was.

Good luck guys!

See ya!
Windycitychic(k)

 

 

http://www.essence.com/festival#&panel1-1

Leave a Reply

