1800Flowers

Hey Guys!

I have to tell you guys what happened this weekend.  Now, everyone knows that this past weekend was Mothers’ Day.  So, I decided to go against my normal routine (going to Jewel) to get my mom some flowers for Mother’s Day.  When I was listening to the Steve Harvey morning show last Monday, the CEO of 1800flowers came on to talk about the deal they had on their Sorbet Roses for Mom.  Instead of 12 roses, you get 18 roses for $29.99 (I wish they just say $30) if you use the special code Strawberry when you order.  The special was only for that Monday and I forgot to order.  I wanted her to have those particular flowers anyway because you do not see much of that in stores.  So, Thursday I ordered the flowers to be delivered on Saturday, 5/7.

I received a confirmation email that the package shipped.  Question?  Why am I getting flowers delivered to my mother through FedEx from OHIO??? WTH??? What happened to having the order fulfilled through local florists?  But, Whateva!  I kept going thinking that they would arrive some time soon because I checked the length of time it would take to get from OH to Chicago and it was approximately 6 hours.  If the confirmation said they shipped on 5/7/16 at 845a, why am I still waiting on those flowers to be delivered and it is late evening Monday, 5/9/16?  1800Flowers didn’t have a problem taking my money but they cannot locate my mother’s flowers.  I called customer service and they gave me the same information that I already had.  So, now I am out of almost $70 (includes vase and shipping charges) with nothing to show for it.

It really made me disgusted with their company because I was shopping with my mom all day getting flowers and gifts for other people.  Plus, with the trouble I had been having with my car, my mom has been there for me helping getting me back and forth.  To not have flowers for her made me irate.  I do not have the slightest clue what could have gone through my mom’s mind.  I even picked up flowers for my sister-in-law and she’s never on my radar.  Sunday morning I had to wake up earlier than I planned (I planned a small Mother’s Day brunch) to get her some flowers.  I drove to my trusty location, JEWEL, and got my mother 4 bunches of tulips (her fave flowers) to compensate for what was not there.  So, now I am out of $100 for flowers and nothing to show for $70 of it.

To add insult to injury, this is not the first time this has happened.  My mom said it happened to her twice using their services.  The people she was sending the flowers to never got the flowers and she was never reimbursed.  I’m so disgusted with companies like this that I have to broadcast the outrage.  It’s unfair and unscrupulous to do customers this way.  If I have proof that the flowers were not received, why not reimburse people their money?  I don’t have money like that.

Honestly, I would think again about using 1800Flowers.  Just go to the local grocery store and choose the best bouquet.  If you got a garden, pick a few nice ones and call it a day.  You pay all that money to have nothing to show for it.  I wish I didn’t hear about those damn flowers.

 

Talk to you guys later & watch your pocketbooks!

WindyCityChic(k)

 

Leave a Reply

