New Year’s Eve

Mostly everyone thinks of New Year’s resolutions,  but I think of ways to continue my growth.  I’ve already adopted the mindset of staying healthy and living a “clean” life.  I’ve already started a new chapter in my life with a new job, a new apartment, and a touch of financial stability.  I’ve been pretty steadfast in making sure I say a daily prayer.  The Lord above and I have to keep a closeknit relationship if I want to be successful.  

What else do I need to grow for a more productive future? What can I do in between courses? What would enrich my life? What is my all around purpose?  I know I want Art in my life somehow but I have yet to figure out how to get it done.  

Family will be in attendance for many aspects of my life.  After the death of my uncle to kind of Jumpstart the new year, it put things into perspective.  What is most important is what I want to focus on.  We are in this life temporarily until it is time for us to leave this life and return to the earth. I want this life to have meaning.  So, I hope and pray for everyone a safe and beautiful New Year’s Eve and New Year.  You can be young (& older) and have fun with purpose in tow. 

Enjoy tonight & see you Next Year!!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ

Windycitychic(k)

Leave a Reply

