The Words

I went to my mom’s house yesterday and we ended up watching the movie, “The Words” starring Bradley Cooper and Zoe Saldana.  *Awesome movie by the way – 2nd time I’ve seen it* It made me think when I once wanted to write my own book.  I mean, I have always wondered what it would be like to have portions of my life in print.  People create blogs, vlogs, articles, columns, and etc. just to get their point of view across.  How many books do you come across where it feels like it is a person’s life story without an overwhelming sense of sexuality attached to it?  I understand that sex sells, but not every aspect of a person’s life rotates around sex.  That might be the reason why I stopped writing the one I started over 15 years ago.

My mom told me during the movie that one of my friend’s are in the midst of writing his own book.  I knew but I forgot.  It just made me think more of doing my own.  It does not necessarily have to be published. I’m thinking that it should be completed so I can say I did something more than go to work and school.  I actually have a book tucked away in the closet.  I would tell all the juicy details.  Honestly, I got some stories to tell (lol).

I’ll figure it out….

 

TTYL

WindyCityChic(k)

Leave a Reply

