International Women’s Day

If I had known that for “our” day, we were going to “screw” the men in the workplace then I wouldve acted accordingly. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I didn’t find out until last night that this was the plan.  I guess because I’m in school, my focus has been elsewhere after work to not be able to be all over social media.  However, I was able to catch the news last night and wore red today in solidarity with the cause.  Of course, the decision to not come to work today is to show the contributions women make in the workforce contrary to the opinions of some Politicians.  It is for equal rights and pay in the office. I’m all for it.  

If I’m doing the work that a senior manager is supposed to be doing then my pay should be closer to that title.  It’s not always about helping out the company.  It is making your employees feel like they are being appreciated for their efforts and not treated like irrelevant robots.  Also, not rewarding people who are clearly not performing. Fair is fair.  The “boys club” crap can kiss all my a**!!!!

TTYL!!!

Windycitychic(k)πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

