Summer Spirit Festival 2016

Here are some of MY highlights!!! This is the 11th annual Summer Spirit Festival in Columbia, Maryland just outside Washington DC.  OMG! I had never heard of this 2 day festival until this year. Awesome line from yesterday’s concert.
                      Daley
              Avery Sunshine
               Gregory Porter
                Leela James
         Be’la Dona and Sugar Bear
                      with DJ Cudi
               Erykah Badu

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I never heard of Gregory Porter but i liked his music.  I can see myself relaxing at home flipping through a magazine or cooking as I listen to his music.
I’ve always liked Leela James and Avery Sunshine, BUT their performances….
I have a NEW found love and respect for not only their music but their voices.   Wow! 

Erykah Badu??? Do you really have to ask?  She was 45 minutes later than scheduled to show on stage BUT sistah there… She made me forget she was late. This was the first time I saw her in concert.  Beautiful experience!!!

There were multiple vendors selling their products from clothes, shoes, and oils. I had never seen such a set up for people of color that I was in awe. 

Can’t wait until today’s show.

Ttyl!
WindyCityChic(k)

Leave a Reply

