NSLS

NSLS stands for National Society of Leadership and Success.

In order to be invited into this society, you have to have excellent academics or great leadership skills.  I was invited to join this society back in January for my academics (3.60 GPA).  YAY!!!  I became a member when I accepted the invitation.  In order to be inducted into the society, I had to do a certain number of steps (orientation, leadership training, etc). Induction opens up every benefit that the society offers from mentors, jobs, events, and on. Last Saturday, I completed my last step for induction and I’m so happy.  I’m hoping this will open doors for me and get me into the role that I desire most.

Quick tidbits for those that don’t know:

School: Keller Graduate School of Management (DeVry) – MBA program 

Major: Business Administration (which is also what I got in Undergrad)

Focus: Marketing 

So, if you’re in school and the school has a chapter of the society, become a member.  It’ll help you see who are you are as a person and leader and connect you with others with like minds.
Ttyl!

Windycitychic(k) ๐Ÿ’‹

Leave a Reply

